My very 1st “FUN RUN” :)

551192_445225575511330_1724835587_n.jpg 551192_445225575511330_1724835587_n

(From Left; Angelica, Sheena, Yours Truly, & Joanna) 

|Source of  Photo: Ms. Angelica Mae O. Tingzon|

19th of July, 3:00 a.m. and the alarm on my phone rang.. I was still sleepy, then my aunt who happens to be beside me already woke herself up to prepare for breakfast. Meanwhile, I stayed asleep since it was too early to wake up.

30 minutes later, my aunt woke me up. Breakfast was ready, and time was running. So I had no choice but to wake up and get myself ready. 3:40 a.m. and I was eating breakfast. A few minutes later, I finished eating and then immediately brushed my teeth and took a bath. I can tell that I was quite excited because it would be my First FUN RUN ever since I never had one before. When I finished my bath and changed clothes, I texted my friends for us to meet up at the library. 4:05 and I was still waiting for the two to come. Finally after 14 mins, they arrived at the meeting place.  Since there were no jeepneys available yet, we decided to ride on a tricycle instead. Luckily, the driver only asked 8 pesos for each of us.

We waited for a few minutes again, and good thing we found this Campetic Multicab and immediately rode on it. Our destination; Balyuan Tower or Ampitheater rather for the fun run. When we arrived at the venue, there were already a lot of College students. Others were starting to warm up for the race, while others chose to sit down near the streets. We went inside, and there; we found our P.E. Teacher Mr. Marlon Lora. He instructed us to assemble and gave us a few details about the race.

Boys, Girls, Lasses & Gents were separated equally. Meaning to say, the race was divided into two. Males for Males, Females for Females. When the Lads assembled; a few minutes later, Mr. Ruetas; The headmaster fired the gun, and all the Lads ran as fast as they could. Seconds after, the lasses were next and that included us. The headmaster counted 5..4..3..2..1.. and BOOM! the gun was fired, and alongside with the lads, we ran as fast as we could. Of course ’twas tiring 1k run, but it’s worth the experience and time. 🙂

First Timers doesn’t always win.. but someday we will. haha 😀 I guess it’s worth the try and I know we did well.. we finished the race and we we’re proud of it. Another milestone achieved. 🙂 all I can say is… “I wana run! and jog.. and RUN! again.. 😀 ” 

Do you wanna share the same experince? come on!! don’t be afraid and don’t be shy to post your comment. 😉

“It is not about winning or losing the game.. it depends on how you played the game”.

EVSU  SLS INTRAMURALS 2012- 

Leave a comment