An Old and Simple memory

Tumblr_m8caebkbnv1r1n0fbo1_1280_large

|Source of photo: weheartit.com|

 

Remember a TRIBOND in your English subject which refers to;  jeans, beauty, and memory, identifying what they all have in common? 🙂 then one of your classmates answers the question out loud and says; “They all fade”.

People Change, but Memories don’t. of course! a certified fact, since we all have memories and it never changes because it already happened. But what is in a MEMORY that makes it special and sometimes make it worst? And why did I posted about Memory as a subject? 😀 care to know why? lately, I was thinking about my old memories and part of it was when I was a little younger, especially when I listen to those Old Love Songs. It really brings back those memories I had before.

I remember when I first had an ipod back when I was in Elementary, Grade 5 to be exact. I was so excited to have one, and that my Godmother from the U.S. was the one who bought it for me as a birthday present for my 11th birthday. When my special day finally came, we went to FeDex to get the present because it was sent there. They gave me the box, and I was so excited to open it. When I opened it, inside was just styrofoams, styroballs, a few pieces of papers and nothing more. Everyone inside the office was shocked because there was nothing in it, so as my Aunt and my cousin, and so was I. they told us to conduct a double check but there was nothing in it but styros. I was very disappointed that day. My special day turned out to be disapointing since I was expecting something. They said maybe it was stolen by some kind of thieves during the process. Still I was sad that day,

My Godmother found out hat happened and she guaranteed that she will send me another one, but this time I had to wait because she sent it to my mom, and my mom will be the one who will give it to me when she gets home. Finally when she arrived; it was all worth it, and I had nothing to loose. It had been with me for 5 years now. And even if I have a phone which completes everything when it comes to taking pictures, sending texts, and music; I still use it at times when I want to feel relax and at times when I want to relax. 🙂

There are just times when you see the worth of the things you think that is not that important. Memories help you realize it’s true value and recalling it makes you proud that up until now, it is still present.

“Old Memories.. yes they do fade. you recall it, you forget, but still you’ll carry it with you and be reminded of the things that might be meaningful, unhappy, or just plain and simple ones. The good part is when you recall it, give you thoughts, bring back something that might be unusual, that makes you smile”  🙂

Inside their Heaven

Photo0665.jpg Photo0665

July 30th 2012, Cadt special activity day. The day I was looking forward to, and the day I was excited about since we will be visiting an Orpahanage somewhere in Bliss Kalipayan, that  happens to be “The Missionaries of Charity” that of  course was founded by our late Mother Teresa. It was an afternoon intact with responsibility, cooperation, and unity among the Senior High School Students of Eastern Visayas State University.

530208_479747082038601_194386934_n.jpg 530208_479747082038601_194386934_n

|Photo by: Mr. Royce Glenn Solis, Edited by: Clara May M. Riley|

Zone Officers together with the 3 Senior Leaders for every Zone and Section we’re the fortunate ones who we’re chosen to conduct the feeding. Truly I must say I consider myself lucky because not all are given the same opportunity especially that it is a special project and more than that is of course, it is a Charity work for those children who we’re abandoned by their family.

422341_479747182038591_690854829_n.jpg 422341_479747182038591_690854829_n

|Courtesy of Royce Glenn Solis, Photo by Melvin Rosanto, Edited by: C.M.R. |

A picture of us when we arrived at the place. We were discussing and also curios about what will be happening and what will be the reaction of the children upon seeing us. We sat down for a little while, and when the Ladies (who were the one’s who take care of the children) out there started bringing out long tables, our Intsructor instructed us to help them and fetch the children from inside. Seeing them, and looking at how young they were was just something heavy in the heart. How could these adorable little angels be left alone without parents? 😦 It’s just like my heart melted and seeing them just makes me want to cry., knowing that their innocent enough of not being aware of what is happening to them, and seeing through their eyes how much they are longing for that tender love and care, and how some of them are excited to have visitors whom they could play with and have fun.

376911_479747302038579_1605270105_n.jpg 376911_479747302038579_1605270105_n

|Photo by: Royce Glenn Solis, Edited by: CM.M.R. |

We were ready to feed them and give them our service, and of course we were all excited. 😀 The tables were prepared and so was the seats for them to sit down. we started serving the food to them and started feeding them, getting to know each of them, and making them feel the “love” & “care” they had been longing for. As their Ate’s and Kuya’s, or Temporary Parents for the day, we spent time with them, till they finish their meals which was the Arroz-Caldo and Orange Juice.

207428_479747995371843_649795655_n.jpg 207428_479747995371843_649795655_n

|Photo by: Royce Glenn Solis, Edited by: C.M.M.R. |

I was with a little girl named April. I thought she wouldn’t be able to finish her food since we weren’t conversing with each other, and no matter how hard I tried, I never heard a single word from her. But I was glad when she cooperated     , especially when she finished eating. April happens to have a twin sister named Angel, whom I haven’t noticed that they were sitting next to each other the whole time. Angel wasn’t cooperative and she doesn’t want any of us to serve her. She finished her own meal. 😀 Angel and April are about 3 or 4 years old, and they both are a little thin. I was giving April my full attention and I took a picture of both of us after she finished eating her meal. I hugged and kiss her, and finally, Her smile showed up. Something that money can’t buy, something that is priceless. After seeing it, my heart skipped a beat, touched by her sweet innocent smile.

Photo0666.jpg Photo0666

| A picture of me with April|

We spent a little time with these angels, played with them, and had fun with them. We went to their nursery and everyone was playing, running around and doing several things.

Photo0668.jpg Photo0668

Meet Baby “VICTORIO”.  He is one of the youngest and he has adorable eyes and long curved lashes. He’s smile is just as wonderful, and his stares make you want to stay. 🙂

Photo0670.jpg Photo0670

And finally, here comes Baby “CHRISTINE”  whom at first we thought was a little boy, but she turns out to be a little girl.  🙂 She has a short beautiful curly hair, fair in complexion and she has those Angel eyes that makes you want to pick her up, and carry her from her bed. She also has an amazing smile and she was my favorite among  the rest, although of course I gave them all a fair attention. 🙂 Before we finally left, I hugged and kissed April and Angel, and of course; Christine. Then I gave her my goodbyes and afterwards, we went out of the nursery. Our Instructors were still having a conversation with one of the Sisters in the missionary. It gave us time to taste our Arroz-Caldo and eat it for an afternoon snack. It tasted really good. Then I thought to myself, Everything that happened that day was worth it, and it was one of the best memories I had that I will never forget.

428783_479753055371337_1111933624_n.jpg 428783_479753055371337_1111933624_n

|Photo by: Royce Solis, Edited by: C.M.M.R. |

The final picture for the day. 🙂 We’ve done our mission, and we were happy about it. A new experience to keep and treasure, and a wonderful day full of service, charity, love, and unity. 🙂 Congratulations EVSU SENIORS 13′! 🙂